100% Volunteer



Classic Photos

Ladies Auxiliary

Fire Prevention

Explorers  and Boy Scouts


 Station #1 Station #2

The Rush Volunteer Fire Department has been proudly serving our community since 1920.

We appreciate your support.

  Rush Fire Dept. - 1971 Rush-Mendon Road, Rush, New York 14543  585-533-2058   rfdept@rochester.rr.com   bfaugh@rochester.rr.com)

Emergency Calls as of 3/24/17   104

2017 CARNIVAL - July 13, 14 and 15

Two RUSH FD past fire chiefs have received 2017 area EMS awards.

JAMES J. BUCCI Jr. received the S.T.E.P. EMS LLOYD LEVE award. This is for his years of service, caring commitment to patients, dedication, strong leadership, teaching, communication  skills, creativity and ingenuity to Rush, Henrietta and Monroe County.  Jim was Asst. Chief for many years and Chief for Rush for 8 years. He is deputy chief of Henrietta Ambulance. He is chairman of the county EMS Advisory board and the driving force behind the county EMS trunked radio system. Jim will receive this award at the STEP conference April 1, 207 breakfast.

Robert J. Faugh received the HARRIET C. WEBER EMS award for demonstrated dedication, responsibility, exemplary professional behavior, ingenuity and insight in Rush, Monroe County and New York State EMS. Bob was voting member for the NYS Fire Districts (800 members) at the NYS EMS Council. He was involved with the Monroe County Fire & EMS Advisory boards. He was 5th Batt. EMS Coordinator for 25 years and Rush ambulance director for 26 years and EMT since 1972. Bob was a NYS EMT & Critical Trauma Care instructor for the Local police training academy at MCC and the NY State Police academy in Albany. He will receive the award at the kick off event for EMS week at the MC Public Safety Training center on May 21st. His nomination is now going to NYS EMS Council for consideration for the state award.  

In February 37 members completed the 6 Hour AAA Defensive Driving course paid for by the Rush Fire District


2017 Past Officers Banquet. WILDWOOD COUNTRY CLUB. 100 firefighters and guest attended. The following social officers were recognized. Beth Faugh President for 3 years, Andrew Socola Secretary for 2 years, Kevin Kolmitz Asst. Secretary for 1 year.

Line Officers: James Bucci Chief for 8 years, Jim McNeil Asst. Chief 2016, Jon Faugh Captain 8 years, Mike Terzo Jr. Captain 2016, Robert Faugh EMS DO for 26 years, Jenna Cirincione Lt. for 2016, Mike "peewee" Terzo Lt. 7 years, Joe Watlack Lt. 6 years, Andrew Socola Lt. 2016, Kevin Smith Safety Officer 2016 and Clem "red" Bayer Fire Police Capt. 12 years.

Service awards to: Vern Wandersleben 10 years, Royer Pfersick 15 years, Diana Pfersick 25 years now Life member and "Red" Bayer 25 years now a Life member.

The Ladies Aux. President Debbie David presented the Fire Department a check for $3,000.

Senator Rich Funke addressed the group and was thanked by the members for the $5,000 grant.

Gerry Kusse representing the town acknowledged all the work the fire department does and how it is appreciated by the residents of Rush.

Bob Faugh was the MC for the event. Door prizes were provided by the many Rush & area businesses. We thank you!

Up state vegas provided the entertainment after the great dinner.

Duty Officer Lt. Ron Faugh, Scottsville FD and Henrietta Ambulance stood by for calls in Rush during the banquet.

Click on: WWW.FireInYou.org